viernes, 11 de septiembre de 2020

Good news! More US States will be Allowed to Enter Costa Rica


On September 10th, Costa Rica expanded the list of US states from which tourists can enter Costa Rica.  

Currently, U.S. citizen tourists who are residents of New York, New Jersey, Maine, Connecticut, New Hampshire, Vermont, Virginia, Maryland, and the District of Columbia may enter Costa Rica.  

As of September 15th, residents from Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Colorado,  Washington, Oregon, Wyoming, Arizona, New Mexico, Michigan and Rhode Island will also be allowed to enter Costa Rica.  

Residents of California will be allowed to enter Costa Rica as of October 1st, 2020.  

Tourists from these states, or an authorized country like Canada, can fly from an authorized state through a non-authorized state en route to Costa Rica. The maximum layover time in the non-authorized state is 18 hours, and the traveler cannot leave the airport.  

(Source: US Embassy Alert)

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario